Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Purchasing and Central Services

Purchasing

The purchasing department is responsible for overseeing all purchasing activities for the district in accordance with all applicable Federal and State statutes and district regulations.  The Purchasing Department strives to achieve the most economical, effective, and efficient acquisition of goods and services for the district.  We are dedicated to supporting the activities of the district in the education of our students in a professional, transparent and courteous manner with impeccable integrity.  Responsibilities of the Purchasing Department include purchasing and contracting for supplies, materials, equipment, and contractual services required by our schools and departments.  In addition, the Purchasing Department oversees central services which include the warehouse, print shop, mail center, and elementary science center.

Purchasing regulation 704.2AR determines thresholds for competitive bidding and sets specific restrictions for procurement of supplies, materials, and equipment.  Information on current Requests for Bid (RFB) is located on our district’s Proposals and Bids page.

PURCHASE ORDER TERMS AND CONDITIONS
 

Contact

Carol Hauschild,
Coordinator of Project Management and Purchasing

651-683-6952
Carol.Hauschild@district196.org

Surplus Items for Public Sale or Auction

District 196 offers surplus items for public sale or auction using the national auction site Public Surplus. All items are sold "as is" and all sales are final.  District 196 is not responsible for moving or delivering purchased items, and not responsible for the items once possession is taken by all winning bidders/buyers.

Public Surplus

Warehouse and Distribution

District warehouse and distribution services include the receipt and delivery of items ordered from outside vendors, stocking and filling orders of food and supplies for the Food and Nutrition Services Department, receiving and filling requisitions for custodial and office supplies for the district’s departments and schools, storing and distributing district-adopted instructional materials and textbooks, and tagging of district fixed and controlled asset property.

Purchasing Contacts

Carol Hauschild

Coordinator of Project Management and Purchasing
Carol.Hauschild@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6952

sarah bent

Purchasing Services Specialist
Sarah.Bent@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-8561 

gail keller

Inventory and Asset Management Specialist
Gail.Keller@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6960

Warehouse and Distribution Contacts

NICOLAS ANAYA 

Warehouse and Distribution Lead
Nicolas.Anaya@district196.org
Phone651-683-8564

JAMES MEWHORTER 

Warehouse Checker
Jim.Mewhorter@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6953

KEVIN JOHNSON 

Warehouse Checker
Kevin.Johnson@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6953

Mail Service and Freight Delivery Contacts

ELIZABETH KAPUS 

Mail Truck Driver
Elizabeth.Kapus@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6988

CORY FOSS 

Truck Driver
Cory.Foss@district196.org
Phone: 

BRIAN KEMP 

Truck Driver
Brian.Kemp@district196.org
Phone:

Print Shop and Graphics Contacts

PEGGY JOHNSON 

Graphic Arts/Print Shop Supervisor
Peggy.Johnson@district196.org
Phone: 651-423-7718 

BECKI JOHNSON 

Lead Printroom Clerk
Becki.Johnson@district196.org
Phone: 651-423-7726 

MARTA JANSEN 

Graphic Design Clerk
Marta.Jansen@district196.org
Phone: 651-423-7716 

Elementary Science Center Contacts

Sandra mitchell 

Elementary Science Center Clerk
Sandra.Mitchell@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6877

carol ivanecky

Elementary Science Center Clerk
Carol.Ivanecky@district196.org
Phone: 651-683-6877