Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Finance and Operations

The Finance Department is responsible for compiling the district budget, processing payables, receivables and payroll. The department uses conservative assumptions, projections and budgeting practices to successfully manage the district’s finances. In accordance with state law, District 196 has an independent audit performed each year. Results of the annual audits are included in the annual financial report.

To ensure active community participation in and understanding of the district’s budget planning process, District 196 has a Budget Advisory Council that meets throughout the year. Find out more information about the council. 

Contact

Christopher Onyango-Robshaw, 
Coordinator of Finance

651-423-7748
Christopher.Onyango-Robshaw@district196.org

Awards and Honors

For the 16th year in a row, District 196 earned the Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting for the Association of School Business Officials International (ASBO).

ASBO has awarded District 196 its Meritorious Budget Award for excellence in budget presentation during the 2018-19 budget year.

Budget Process and Timelines

The complete budget cycle can be viewed as a continuous five-step process shown below. Each of these steps requires board approval and is open for public inspection and comments. The process used by the school district is mandated by state law.

District 196 Financials

Administration

Mark Stotts
Director of Finance and Operations
Mark.Stotts@district196.org
651-423-7713

Stephanie Rudie
Executive Assistant to the Director
Stephanie.Rudie@district196.org
651-423-7715

Jolene Kroschel-Salmonson
Project Manager Software Conversion
Jolene.Kroschel-Salmonson@district196.org
651-423-7752

Joyce Peterson
Skyward Conversion
Joyce.Peterson@district196.org
651-423-7750

Finance and Operations Fax: 651-423-7787/7788

Student Information

Kim Reis
Student Information Supervisor
Kim.Reis@district196.org
651-423-7644

Nancy Massey
Student Information Secretary
Nancy.Massey@district196.org
651-423-7641

Linda Rieth
Student Information Secretary
Linda.Rieth@district196.org
651-423-7640

Carol Zenner
Archivist
Carol.Zenner@district196.org
651-423-7790

Transcript Release Information Line
651-423-7710

Payroll

Francisca Blackman
Payroll Supervisor
Francisca.Blackman@district196.org
651-423-7754

Sandra Feyder
Payroll (Teachers/Nurses)
Sandra.Feyder@district196.org
651-423-7747

Tyler Hernesman
Payroll (Custodians/Bldg. Chiefs/Vehicle Techs)
Tyler.Hernesman@district196.org
651-423-7766

Cindy Stiles
Payroll Specialist (Co-Curricular/Additional Services/Students)
Cindy.Stiles@district196.org
651-423-7764

Mick Tschida
Payroll (Admin/Clerical/Special Staff)
mick.tschida@district196.org
651-423-7744

Anthony Wieneke
Payroll (Food Service)
anthony.wieneke@district196.org
651-423- 7711

Finance

Christopher Onyango-Robshaw
Coordinator of Finance
Christopher.Onyango-Robshaw@district196.org
651-423-7748

Adam Lloyd
Controller
Adam.Lloyd@district196.org
651-423-7717

Sheila Rustad
Accounting Specialist (Accounting)
Sheila.Rustad@district196.org
651-423-7765

Danny DuChene
Manager of Financial Systems/Reporting/Compliance
Daniel.DuChene@district196.org
651-423-7780

Pam Stanley
Accounting Specialist (Financial Systems)
Pam.Stanley@district196.org
651-423-7753

Kim Woods
Accounting/Payroll Analyst
Kim.Woods@district196.org
651-423-7649

Accounts Payable

Michelle Grossman
Accounts Payable Supervisor
Michelle.Grossman@district196.org
651-423-7783

Jay Bermudez Martinez
Accounts Payable Analyst
jay.bermudezmartinez@district196.org
651-423-7751

Melanie Rogne
Accounts Payable Audit Analyst
Melanie.Rogne@district196.org
651-423-7756

Julie Vuong
Accounts Payable Analyst
julie.vuong@district196.org
651-423-7743

Kimberly Wachter
Accounts Payable Associate
Kimberly.Wachter@district196.org
651-423-7757