Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Cultural Family Advocates

Our Cultural Family Advocates (CFA) serve as a bridge between school, cultural and ethnically diverse students and families to increase awareness and participation for academic and social growth, while keeping their own sense of cultural identity. 

CFAs increase awareness, understanding and education for staff on how to work with the unique needs of our diverse student and parent/guardian population. They also provide technical assistance on how to improve communication in other languages to serve our diverse District 196 community.

Our CFAs work in elementary, middle and high school buildings, and each advocate has a schedule that identifies schools and the days they are in the buildings. While some schools do not have a CFA assigned to their building, they are on-call and are available to assist with special circumstances.

Contact Our Cultural Family Advocates

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca El zeenny

American Indian Education Program Support

Francisca.Elzeenny@district196.org
612-244-0974

Schools served 2022-23:
Cedar Park, East Lake, Highland, Parkview, Rosemount HS,  Rosemount Middle, School of Environmental Studies, Scott Highlands, Thomas Lake, Westview

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

JOSEPH MOUSSEAU

American Indian Education Program Support

Joseph.Mousseau@district196.org
763-327-9078

Schools served 2022-23:
Black Hawk, Deerwood, Eastview, Falcon Ridge, Glacier Hills, Northview, Pinewood, Thomas Lake, Woodland

Fonda Smith

fonda smith

American Indian Education Program Support

Fonda.Smith@district196.org
612-244-7197

Schools served 2022-23:
Diamond Path, Rosemount Elem., Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle, Shannon Park

Jorga Valandra

Jorja Valandra

American Indian Education Program Support

Jorja.Valandra@district196.org
651-200-8327

Schools served 2022-23:
196Online, Apple Valley HS,  Area Learning Center, Dakota Ridge, Eastview, Echo Park, Falcon Ridge, Greenleaf, Oak Ridge, Southview, Valley Middle

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa Turgeon

American Indian Education Program Specialist

Lisa.Turgeon@district196.org
651-423-7890

Schools served 2022-23:
Black Hawk, Dakota Hills, Eagan HS

Tyson Coleman

Tyson coleman

Black and African American Support

Tyson.Coleman@district196.org 612-274-2929

Schools served 2022-23: Area Learning Center, Deerwood, Diamond Path, East Lake, Eastview, Echo Park, Glacier Hills, Oak Ridge

Jennifer Ernst

jennifer ernst

Black and African American Support

Jennifer.Ernst@district196.org
612-244-0602

Schools served 2022-23:
Cedar Park, Echo Park, Greenleaf, Oak Ridge, Parkview, Pinewood,  Red Pine, Rosemount Elem., Thomas Lake, Woodland

Justin Henry

Justin Henry

Black and African American Support

Justin.Henry@district196.org
612-244-4836

Schools served 2022-23:
Dakota Ridge, Deerwood, Falcon Ridge, Highland, Northview, School of Environmental Studies, Scott Highlands, Southview, Transition Plus, Valley Middle

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle Redmon

Black and African American Support

Rashelle.Redmon@district196.org
612-805-4838

Schools served 2022-23:
Apple Valley HS, Black Hawk, Eagan HS, Eastview, Falcon Ridge, Rosemount Elem., Shannon Park, Westview

Rick Stanton

Rick Stanton

Black and African American Support

Rick.Stanton@district196.org
612-867-3711

Schools served 2022-23:
Apple Valley HS, Black Hawk, Dakota Hills, Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle

Milca Dominguez -CFA

Milca Dominguez

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Milca.Dominguez@district196.org
952-769-7631

Schools served 2022-23:
Black Hawk, Dakota Hills, Falcon Ridge, Scott Highlands

Josefa P

Josefa Gaona-Pacheco

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Josefa.Gaona-Pacheco@district196.org
651-231-2690

Schools served 2022-23:
Cedar Park, Diamond Path, Glacier Hills, Oak Ridge, Red Pine, Thomas Lake, Woodland

Daniel Mancera

daniel mancera

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Daniel.Mancera@district196.org
612-805-8433

Schools served 2022-23:
Eastview, Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle, School of Environmental Studies, Valley Middle

Aldie Meynard

Aldie meynard

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Aldie.Meynard@district196.org
612-254-3740

Schools served 2022-23:
Deerwood, Echo Park, Southview, Westview

Clara Montbriand

Clara Montbriand

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Clara.Montbriand@district196.org
651-276-8883

Schools served 2022-23:
East Lake, Greenleaf, Northview, Parkview, Pinewood,  Rosemount Elem.

Veronica Ramos

veronica ramos

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Veronica.Ramos@district196.org
952-463-5087

Schools served 2022-23:
Apple Valley HS, Area Learning Center, Dakota Ridge, Eagan HS, Transition Plus

Hodan Farah

Hodan FARAH

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Hodan.Farah@district196.org
612-999-7535

Schools served 2022-23:
Diamond Path, East Lake, Echo Park, Glacier Hills, Rosemount Elem., Parkview, Pinewood, Thomas Lake, Woodland

Nimo Gedi

Nimo Gedi

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Nimo.Gedi@district196.org
952-210-3862

Schools served 2022-23:
Apple Valley HS, Dakota Ridge, Falcon Ridge, School of Environmental Studies, Transition Plus, Valley Middle

Ahmed Ibrahim

Ahmed ibrahim

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Ahmed.Ibrahim@district196.org
612-274-3226

Schools served 2022-23:
Deerwood, Greenleaf, Highland, Oak Ridge, Red Pine, Scott Highlands, Shannon Park

Kadra Warsame

Kadra Warsame

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Kadra.Warsame@district196.org
651-200-8333

Schools served 2022-23:
Area Learning Center, Dakota Hills, Eagan HS, Eastview, Falcon Ridge, Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle

Halimo Roble

halimo roble

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support and Equity & Inclusion Specialist

Halimo.Roble@district196.org
612-323-4193

Schools served 2022-23:
Black Hawk, Cedar Park, Southview