Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Cultural Family Advocates

Our Cultural Family Advocates (CFA) serve as a bridge between school, culturally and ethnically diverse students and families to increase awareness and participation for academic and social growth, while keeping their own sense of cultural identity. 

CFAs increase awareness, understanding and education for staff on how to work with the unique needs of our diverse student and parent/guardian population. They also provide technical assistance on how to improve communication in other languages to serve our diverse District 196 community.

Our CFAs work in elementary, middle and high school buildings, and each advocate has a schedule that identifies schools and the days they are in the buildings. While some schools do not have a CFA assigned to their building, they are on-call and are available to assist with special circumstances.

Contact Our Cultural Family Advocates

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca STAND STRONG

American Indian Education Program Support

Francisca.StandStrong
@district196.org

612-244-0974

Schools served 2023-24:
Cedar Park, East Lake, Highland, Parkview, School of Environmental Studies, Scott Highlands, Westview

Photo of Joseph Mousseau

JOSEPH MOUSSEAU

American Indian Education Program Support

Joseph.Mousseau@district196.org
763-327-9078

Schools served 2023-24:
Area Learning Center, Black Hawk, Deerwood, Pinewood, Rosemount Elem., Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle, Woodland

Fonda Smith

fonda smith

American Indian Education Program Support

Fonda.Smith@district196.org
612-244-7197

Schools served 2023-24:
Diamond Path, Eastview HS, Falcon Ridge, Shannon Park, Thomas Lake

Jorga Valandra

Jorja Valandra

American Indian Education Program Support

Jorja.Valandra@district196.org
651-200-8327

Schools served 2023-24:
Apple Valley HS, Dakota Ridge, Eastview HS, Echo Park, Falcon Ridge, Greenleaf, Oak Ridge, Southview, Valley Middle

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa Turgeon

American Indian Education Program Specialist

Lisa.Turgeon@district196.org
651-423-7890

Schools served 2023-24:
196Online HS, Dakota Hills, Eagan HS, Glacier Hills, Northview, Red Pine

Tyson Coleman

Tyson coleman

Black and African American Support

Tyson.Coleman@district196.org
612-274-2929

Schools served 2023-24:  Area Learning Center, Deerwood, Diamond Path, East Lake, Echo Park, Glacier Hills, Oak Ridge

Jennifer Ernst

jennifer ernst

Black and African American Support

Jennifer.Ernst@district196.org
612-244-0602

Schools served 2023-24:
Cedar Park, Echo Park, Greenleaf, Oak Ridge, Parkview, Pinewood, Red Pine, Rosemount Elem., Thomas Lake, Woodland

Justin Henry

Justin Henry

Black and African American Support

Justin.Henry@district196.org
612-244-4836

Schools served 2023-24:
Dakota Hills, Dakota Ridge, Falcon Ridge, Highland, Northview, Scott Highlands, Southview, Transition Plus, Valley Middle

Amal Osman

BRANDI JACKSON

Black and African American Support

Brandi.Jackson@district196.org 

Schools served 2023-24:
Black Hawk, Eagan HS, Falcon Ridge, Scott Highlands

Derielle Larry

DERIELLE LARRY

Black and African American Support

Derielle.Larry@district196.org
612-867-3711

Schools served 2023-24:
Apple Valley HS, Black Hawk, Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle, School of Environmental Studies

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle Redmon

Black and African American Support

Rashelle.Redmon@district196.org
612-805-4838

Schools served 2023-24:
Apple Valley HS, Black Hawk, Eagan HS, Eastview HS, Falcon Ridge, Shannon Park, Westview

Milca Domingguez

Milca Dominguez

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Milca.Dominguez@district196.org
952-769-7631

Schools served 2023-24:
Black Hawk, Dakota Hills, Falcon Ridge, Scott Highlands

Josefa Gaona Pacheco

Josefa Gaona-Pacheco

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Josefa.Gaona-Pacheco@district196.org
651-231-2690

Schools served 2023-24:
Cedar Park, Diamond Path, Glacier Hills, Oak Ridge, Red Pine, Thomas Lake, Woodland

Daniel Mancera

daniel mancera

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Daniel.Mancera@district196.org
612-805-8433

Schools served 2023-24:
Eastview HS, Rosemount HS, Rosemount Middle, School of Environmental Studies, Valley Middle

Aldie Meynard

Aldie meynard

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Aldie.Meynard@district196.org
612-254-3740

Schools served 2023-24:
Deerwood, Echo Park, Highland, Shannon Park, Southview, Westview

Clara Montbriand

Clara Montbriand

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Clara.Montbriand@district196.org
651-276-8883

Schools served 2023-24:
East Lake, Greenleaf, Northview, Parkview, Pinewood,  Rosemount Elem.

Veronica Ramos

veronica ramos

Latino and Spanish-Speaking Support

Veronica.Ramos@district196.org
952-463-5087

Schools served 2023-24:
Apple Valley HS, Area Learning Center, Dakota Ridge, Eagan HS, Transition Plus

Hodan Farah

Hodan FARAH

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Hodan.Farah@district196.org
612-999-7535

Schools served 2023-24:
East Lake, Echo Park, Glacier Hills, Parkview, Pinewood, Woodland

Nimo Gedi

Nimo Gedi

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Nimo.Gedi@district196.org
952-210-3862

Schools served 2023-24:
Apple Valley HS, Dakota Ridge, Rosemount Middle, Transition Plus, Valley Middle

Haji Nasrin

NASRIN HAJI

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Nasrin.Haji@district196.org
612-323-5152

Schools served 2023-24:
Black Hawk, Dakota Hills, Diamond Path, Falcon Ridge, Highland, Scott Highlands

Ahmed Ibrahim

Ahmed ibrahim

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Ahmed.Ibrahim@district196.org
612-274-3226

Schools served 2023-24:
Cedar Park, Deerwood, Greenleaf, Oak Ridge, Red Pine, Rosemount Elem., Shannon Park

Kadra Warsame

Kadra Warsame

Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Kadra.Warsame@district196.org
651-200-8333

Schools served 2023-24:
Area Learning Center, Eagan HS, Eastview, Rosemount HS, School of Environmental Studies

Amal Osman

Amal Osman

Equity Specialist
Somali, African and Middle Eastern Support

Amal.Osman@district196.org
612-323-4193

Schools served 2023-24:
Cedar Park, Echo Park, Southview