Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

School Board Election 2021 (unofficial results)

Election results are not official until they have been reviewed and certified by a canvassing board. Unofficial result information will be added to this page as it becomes available. All polls close at 8 p.m., after which precincts will begin counting ballots. There are 14 precincts for the 2021 District 196 School Board election. For more information, visit the Secretary of State's website at

NEWS RELEASE: Mohamed, Virnig and Coulson elected to the District 196 School Board

Precinct Counts*

14 of 14 precincts reporting

*Precinct denotes District 196 Combined Precinct, designated by resolution and combining city and township precincts.  

Total Candidate Votes

Kyle Anderson 1095
Craig Angrimson 1548
Loren Jay Balazs 470
Kim Bauer 8684
Art Coulson 9211
Rebecca Gierok 213
Kayla Hauser 7783
Curtis Henry 8217
Derek J. Kottke 1512
Teresa A. Maki 246
Sakawdin Mohamed 9783
Jacob Mark Rylander 1075
John Schaefer 690
Jessica Turner 257
Bianca Virnig 9623
Kaia Zeigler 244


voter turnout

Registered voters in District 196: 98,527

Ballots cast in November 2, 2021 election: 20,498

Percentage of registered voters who voted: 20.8%

Button that says VOTE