Desktop Schools Popup

Cultural Family Advocates

Our Cultural Family Advocates (CFA) serve as a bridge between school, cultural and ethnically diverse students and families to increase awareness and participation for academic and social growth, while keeping their own sense of cultural identity. 

CFAs increase awareness, understanding and education for staff on how to work with the unique needs of our diverse student and parent/guardian population. They also provide technical assistance on how to improve communication in other languages to serve our diverse District 196 community.

Our CFAs work in elementary, middle and high school buildings, and each advocate has a schedule that identifies schools and the days they are in the buildings. While some schools do not have a CFA assigned to their building, they are on-call and are available to assist with special circumstances.

Contact our Cultural Family Advocates

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Alix Grande

Alix.Grande@district196.org
952-463-5087

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Clara Montbriand

Clara.Montbriand@district196.org
651-276-8883

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Faisal Madar

Faisal.Madar@district196.org
952-769-7625

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca.Elzeenny@district196.org
952-353-0688

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

jennifer ernst

Jennifer.Ernst@district196.org
651-503-8016

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Jorja Valandra

Jorja.Valandra@district196.org
651-200-8327

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Josefa Gaona-Pacheco

Josefa.Gaona-Pacheco@district196.org
651-231-2690

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Justin Henry

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Kadra Warsame

Kadra.Warsame@district196.org
651-200-8333

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa.Turgeon@district196.org
612-810-2427

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Milca Dominguez

Milca.Dominguez@district196.org
952-769-7631

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Nimo Gedi

Nimo.Gedi@district196.org
952-210-3862

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Robin Gordon

Inclusion and Equity Coordinator

robin.gordon@district196.org
651-423-7914

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle.Redmon@district196.org
651-423-7825 or
612-805-4838

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Patty Kaiser

Inclusion, Equity and English Language Learning Assistant

Patty.Kaiser@district196.org
651-423-7916

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Tyson Colemann