Skip To Main Content

Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Cultural Family Advocates

Our Cultural Family Advocates (CFA) serve as a bridge between school, cultural and ethnically diverse students and families to increase awareness and participation for academic and social growth, while keeping their own sense of cultural identity. 

CFAs increase awareness, understanding and education for staff on how to work with the unique needs of our diverse student and parent/guardian population. They also provide technical assistance on how to improve communication in other languages to serve our diverse District 196 community.

Our CFAs work in elementary, middle and high school buildings, and each advocate has a schedule that identifies schools and the days they are in the buildings. While some schools do not have a CFA assigned to their building, they are on-call and are available to assist with special circumstances.

Contact Our CFAs

no photograph available

Milca Dominguez

Milca.Dominguez@district196.org
952-769-7631

Francisca_Elzeenny

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca.Elzeenny@district196.org
952-353-0688

Jennifer Ernst

jennifer ernst

Jennifer.Ernst@district196.org
651-503-8016

no photograph available

Faisal Madar

Faisal.Madar@district196.org
952-769-7625

Clara Montbriand

Clara Montbriand

Clara.Montbriand@district196.org
651-276-8883

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle.Redmon@district196.org
651-423-7825 or
612-805-4838

Francisca El-Zeenny

Josefa Gaona-Pacheco

Josefa.Gaona-Pacheco@district196.org
651-231-2690

Nimo Gedi

Nimo Gedi

Nimo.Gedi@district196.org
952-210-3862

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa.Turgeon@district196.org
612-810-2427

no photograph available

Jorja Valandra

Jorja.Valandra@district196.org
651-200-8327

no photograph available

Kadra Warsame

Kadra.Warsame@district196.org
651-200-8333