Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Cultural Family Advocates

Our Cultural Family Advocates (CFA) serve as a bridge between school, cultural and ethnically diverse students and families to increase awareness and participation for academic and social growth, while keeping their own sense of cultural identity. 

CFAs increase awareness, understanding and education for staff on how to work with the unique needs of our diverse student and parent/guardian population. They also provide technical assistance on how to improve communication in other languages to serve our diverse District 196 community.

Our CFAs work in elementary, middle and high school buildings, and each advocate has a schedule that identifies schools and the days they are in the buildings. While some schools do not have a CFA assigned to their building, they are on-call and are available to assist with special circumstances.

Contact Our CFAs

Tyson Coleman

Tyson Colemann

Tyson.Coleman@district196.org
612-274-2829

Milca Dominguez -CFA

Milca Dominguez

Milca.Dominguez@district196.org
952-769-7631

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca Elzeenny

Francisca.Elzeenny@district196.org
952-353-0688

Jennifer Ernst

jennifer ernst

Jennifer.Ernst@district196.org
612-244-0602

no photograph available

Faisal Madar

Faisal.Madar@district196.org
952-769-7625

Clara Montbriand

Clara Montbriand

Clara.Montbriand@district196.org
651-276-8883

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle Redmon

Rashelle.Redmon@district196.org
651-423-7825 or
612-805-4838

Rick Stanton

Rick Stanton

Rick.Stanton@district196.org
612-867-3711

Josefa

Josefa Gaona-Pacheco

Josefa.Gaona-Pacheco@district196.org
651-231-2690

Nimo Gedi

Nimo Gedi

Nimo.Gedi@district196.org
952-210-3862

Justin Henry

Justin Henry

Justin.Henry@district196.org
612-244-4836

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa Turgeon

Lisa.Turgeon@district196.org651-423-7890

JorjaValandra

Jorja Valandra

Jorja.Valandra@district196.org
651-200-8327

Kadra Warsame

Kadra Warsame

Kadra.Warsame@district196.org
651-200-8333

Veronica Ramos

veronica ramos

Veronica.Ramos@district196.org
952-463-5087

Hodan Ahmed

Hodan Ahmed

Hodan.Ahmed@district196.org
612-999-7535