Enrolling your child Employment Maps and Directories
Search Website

Andrew Christopher Randall Travel Award


Past Award
Year Recipient
2013-14 Nancy Cooley
2012-13 Mike Schlink
2011-12 Tim Kurtz
2010-11 Scott Fiegel
2009-10 Cathy Wright
2008-09 Sue Lovaas-Gerten
2007-08 Tom Turk
2006-07 Laura Buehrer
2005-06 Debbie Adams
2004-05 Gene Wenthold
2003-04 Sally Cole
2002-03 Bruce Sandberg
2001-02 Ron McCarthy
2000-01 David Nord
1999-00 Dr. Thomas Scott
1998-99 Kathy Smola
1997-98 Larry Larson
1996-97 Bill Henry
1995-96 Evan Brewer
1994-95 Ethan Bleifus
1993-94 Judy Sagen
1992-93 Chuck Brooks
1991-92 Carole Saathoff
1990-91 Chuck Ogee
Andrew Randall

Nomination Form

Use our online form to submit a nomination.

For those without access to the Internet, a paper nomination form is also available.


The Andrew Christopher Randall Travel Award was established in 1991 by former District 196 Superintendent and Minnesota Education Commissioner Dr. Ruth Randall Benson. She established the award in memory of her grandson Andrew, who died from cancer at age 14 in September 1990. The award is given to honor the employees at the schools Andrew attended – Valley Middle and Southview Elementary – for the sensitivity, humor, kindness, love and mutual respect that marked their relationship with Andrew. The $2,000 cash award is designated for travel because it brought great pleasure to Andrew. The award is also supported financially by Andrew’s parents, Robert and Laurie Randall.


Untitled Document

Copyright and Privacy information

© Copyright Rosemount - Apple Valley - Eagan Public Schools, 3455 153rd St. W., Rosemount, MN 55068 • 651-423-7700
All Rights Reserved • Copyright Notice | Privacy Statement | Nondiscrimination and Vocational Opportunities Notification

Copyright and Privacy Information