District196 logo

ROSEMOUNT, Minn. – Forty-two District 196 high school students were named all-state musicians by the Minnesota Music Educators Association (MMEA) for the 2019-20 school year.

Students were selected by recorded audition in May and are scheduled to take part in camps Aug. 5-10 at University of Minnesota (bands and jazz), St. Olaf College in Northfield (choirs) and the University of Minnesota, Duluth (orchestra). The groups will come back together in February 2020 to perform during MMEA’s annual Midwinter Clinic at the Minneapolis Convention Center.

The all-state musicians from District 196 are listed below by school and the all-state group for which they were selected.

Apple Valley High School students are Nora Bengtson and Maquanet Collins, Symphonic Band; Andrew Meyer and Sarah Navratil, Jazz Band; Alex Bengtson, Laurel Carter and Maya Ricard, Concert Band; Kylie Hayes and Jonah Johnson, Mixed Choir, Frank Knier, Tenor Bass Choir, Julia Lee, Orchestra, and Idalys Raposo Cardona, Soprano Alto Choir.

Eagan High School students are Olivia Johnson, Symphonic Band; Jacob Berran, Concert Band; Neha Nayak, Will New and Audrey Parker, Mixed Choir, and Grace Park, Soprano Alto Choir.

Eastview High School students are Gabriel Mahlen and Sarah Titcombe, Symphonic Band; Ian Kenney, Jazz Band; Megan Beyer, Jordan Gressman, Gillian Hitchcock and Henry Rieffer, Concert Band; Svea Hagen and Christopher Hahn, Mixed Choir; Alison Hitchcock, Kyra O’Malley and Thor Reimann, Orchestra, and Charlotte Krekeler and Abigail Reis, Soprano Alto Choir.

Rosemount High School students are Aidan Fircho, Symphonic Band; Nathan Boucher, Ava Perry and Audrey Stenger, Concert Band; Henry Buck, Ryan Niedenthal and Luke Rexing, Mixed Choir; Matthew Bell, Tenor Bass Choir, and Patricia Hernandez and Amy Rodriguez, Soprano Alto Choir.

You may also like

Apple Valley High School graduate Mark Dahlen poses in the studio behind a large sound board.
Pursuing Infinite Possibilities: Mark Dahlen, Class of 1997
Image of a tablet, phone and computer with the new website in the background.
New districtwide website redesign promotes consistency and compliance
District196 logo
Twelve candidates seek four open seats on School Board