District 196 logo

ROSEMOUNT, Minn. – Students of the Year for 2018-19 were selected by teachers and administrators at all four, four-year high schools in District 196. Students were selected based on their academic performance and participation in the given subject area during their high school career. The 2018-19 Students of the Year in District 196 are listed below by school and subject.


Emily Stehly, art; Makena Nelson, business; Rayven Cherry, dance; Halima Badri, English/language arts; Getsemani Moran, English Language Learner; Emma Larsen, family and consumer sciences; Jack Glad, mathematics; Ryan Nechanicky, instrumental music; Amanda Jackson, vocal music; Kyle Jackson, physical education and health; Nicholas Pederson, science; Jonathan Connors, social studies; Yahya Abdikadir, special services; Gonzalo Palacios, technology, engineering and manufacturing; Kierra Gregg, work experience, and Luke Martinson, world languages.


Amanda Maier, art; Delila Gonyea, business; Abbey Gebhart, counseling; Mathilda Idell, English/language arts; Allie Juricko, family and consumer sciences; Dalton Gruber, ITC; Matthew Simonson, mathematics; Sam Hauser, instrumental music; Maria Coughlan, vocal music; Izak Hofstad, physical education and health; Grace Hansen, science; Nils Peterson, social studies; Charles Schultz, special services; TJ McNair, technology, engineering and manufacturing; Adrian Mancera-Mejia, work experience, and Elisabeth Duffy, world languages.


Layla Scharpf, art; Gabrielle Granger, business; Krystian Fernandez, dance; Sanjana Molleti, English/language arts; Bryan Rodriguez Andino, English Language Learner; Vanessa White, family and consumer sciences; Samuel Erickson, mathematics; Eliza Asani, instrumental music; Jordan Arntz, vocal music; Andrew Plucker, physical education and health; Kenny Ta, science; Ryan McClure, social studies; Ragad Abu-Khdeir, special services; Dakota Bengen, special services-center-based; Bradon Schlaefer, technology, engineering and manufacturing; Alexi Denardo, work experience, and Isaiah Terveen, world languages.


Kaelyn Bresnahan, art; Myesha Williams, AVID; Keaton Miller, business; Anna Olson, dance; Emily Judd, English/language arts; Han Ngo, English Language Learner; Hannah Beumer, family and consumer sciences; Michael Adascheck, industrial technology; Jacob Liggett, mathematics; Martha Hernandez, instrumental music; Madison Bailey, vocal music; Evan Geiwitz, physical education and health; Michelle Quan, science; Jack Sewpersaud, social studies; Giovanna Ayers, special services; Preston Bear and Logan Nerland, work experience, and Olivia Alberts, world languages.

You may also like

District196 logo
Forty-two District 196 students named all-state musicians for 2019-20
Nurse administers a shot to a young boy.
Immunization clinics offered at five District 196 schools in late August
District 196 School Board members shake the hands of Outstanding Service Award recipients.
Candidate filing opens July 30 for four School Board seats in District 196