Apple Valley High School students post during the spring 2019 signing ceremony.

Rosemount studentsFourteen District 196 students signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletics pursuits at colleges around the country during spring 2019 signing ceremonies. Family and friends joined students at their respective schools on Wednesday, April 17 to celebrate their academic and athletic achievements. Apple Valley and Rosemount high schools had students signing.

Apple Valley High School

Hailey Phoulavan – University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, Track & Field

Sabriya Passmore – Augsburg University, Softball

Brynn Hemphill –  St. Olaf College, Diving

Devin Roberts –  Augsburg University, Wrestling

Marryk DeGoey – Madonna University, Lacrosse

Adam Mickelson – Augsburg University, Wrestling

Megan Baer – University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Basketball

Khanaila Kielo – North Dakota State University, Track & Field

Melvin Kuegah-Chouchouda – Hamline University, Football

Tyler Kim – Augsburg University, Wrestling

Justin Daly – University of Dubuque, Lacrosse

Brady Gross – Augsburg University, Wrestling

Rosemount High School

Luke Majewski – Lewis University, Lacrosse

Tom Purfeerst – Lewis University, Lacrosse

You may also like

District196 logo
Forty-two District 196 students named all-state musicians for 2019-20
Nurse administers a shot to a young boy.
Immunization clinics offered at five District 196 schools in late August
District 196 School Board members shake the hands of Outstanding Service Award recipients.
Candidate filing opens July 30 for four School Board seats in District 196