Five Apple Valley High School seniors pose after signing collegiate athletic contracts.

The 2018 fall National Letter of Intent signing ceremony saw 31 District 196 seniors sign commitment papers to study and play athletics at colleges in Minnesota and around the country. Family and friends joined students at their respective schools on Nov. 14 to celebrate their academic and athletic achievements. All four high schools had students signing.

Apple Valley High School

  • Laine Ciaramitaro, Winthrop University, Lacrosse
  • Jocelyn Nyblom, Bemidji State University, Golf
  • Sebas Swiggum, University of Minnesota, Wrestling
  • Mykel Parham, Creighton University, Basketball
  • Anika Gram, Western Illinois University, Swim/Dive

Eagan High School

  • Tommy Forsha, Rockhurst University, Lacrosse
  • Ellie Husemann,University of Minnesota, Volleyball
  • Jenna Joerger, Northern Michigan University, Swim/Dive
  • Kelley Johnson, North Dakota State University, Volleyball
  • Abigail McKenzie, Wofford College, Soccer
  • Megan Plaschko, University of Minnesota, Soccer
  • Grace Sjoberg, North Dakota State University, Soccer
  • Drew Wilson,Long Island University, Lacrosse

Eastview High School

  • Emma Carpenter, University of Minnesota, Crookston, Basketball
  • Macy Guebert, South Dakota University, Basketball
  • Will Frazier, South Dakota State University, Golf
  • Lauren Glas, University of North Dakota), Soccer
  • Abby Sutton, Wayne State, Soccer
  • Mikayla Walters, Southwest Minnesota State University, Soccer
  • Emily Heymans, Iowa State University, Swim/Dive

Rosemount High School

  • Mackenzie Anderson, University of South Dakota, Soccer
  • Alexys Berger, University of Minnesota, Track
  • Tierra Doss, Bemidji State University, Track
  • Lara Erdmann, University of Minnesota, Rowing
  • Jonathon Gutierrez Brown, Clark University, Soccer
  • Mari Hinkle, University of California, Los Angeles, Soccer
  • Nick Magnuson, University of Minnesota, Duluth, Baseball
  • Ezayah Oropeza, St. Cloud State University, Wrestling
  • Max Otterdahl, North Dakota State University, Track
  • Arianna Passeri, University of Mary, Track
  • Riley Schimmel, University of Sioux Falls, Baseball
  • Jadyn Scholler, DePaul University, Chicago, Soccer
  • Alexis Vixayvong, Bemidji State University, Soccer
  • Anna Wenman, University of Connecticut, Swim/Dive


You may also like

District196 logo
School District 196 makes Forbes list of Best Employers in Minnesota
An Eastview senior smiles and looks on as her graduation ceremony takes place.
District 196 Class of 2019 reflects on high school journey
Boy receiving a vaccination
Dakota County recognizes district for record of immunizations