Dave McKeag, Principal of Valley Middle School of STEM, holds his award from the Minnesota Association of Secretaries to the Principal.

Dave McKeag, principal of Valley Middle School of STEM, is the 2018 MASP (Minnesota Association of Secretaries to the Principal) Administrator of the Year. The award recognizes an administrator from a member school who exemplifies the dedicated and innovative leadership of administrators of the state of Minnesota.

This exciting distinction was presented to McKeag during an annual conference banquet on July 25. The conference is for secretaries from across the state and is affiliated with the Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals. He was nominated by Cindy Hanson, secretary to the principal at Valley.

The criteria for the administrator of the year award includes showing evidence of administrator’s openness to new ideas; willingness to collaborate with staff and students; and demonstration of interest in concerns from staff, students and community.

You may also like

Jose Martinez and his Spanish for Heritage Students pose for a photo.
New Spanish class empowers District 196 heritage learners to use their voices
Participants at American Legion Post 594 renaming ceremony
American Legion Post 594 renamed to honor Eagan High graduate killed in action
Many Voices logo that says "Together" in multiple languages.
‘One District, Many Voices’ returns to highlight multiculturalism in District 196 schools