Employee receiving award

Transportation Department employees celebrated the end of another safe and successful school year Tuesday morning at their annual Survivors Banquet, a picnic lunch held inside the bus garage in Rosemount. The department transports more than 21,000 students to and from school each day, traveling more than three million miles during the school year!

Chaperone Mary Roy, pictured at center above, was selected the Transportation Department Employee of the Year by her coworkers. Roy was also recognized at the banquet for 20 years of service to the department. Pictured with Roy are Superintendent Jane K. Berenz (left) and Transportation Coordinator Karen Dayon.

You may also like

Oak Ridge breaks ground on innovative outdoor learning gardens
District196 logo
District 196 graduates earn world language proficiency seals and certificates
A leader in me logo.
Southview Elementary named a Leader in Me Lighthouse School