Eagan Rotary members Kelsey Cullen and Principal Jelinek.

The Rotary Club of Eagan recognized 11 District 196 teachers as part of its annual Teacher Appreciation Luncheon May 9.

All 11 teachers work at schools located in Eagan. They are Paul Hellquist of Black Hawk Middle School; Jane Theurer of Dakota Hills Middle School; Sally Hendrickson of Deerwood Elementary School; Rita Anderson of Eagan High School; Nicole Hosek at Glacier Hills Elementary School of Arts and Science; Mary Pat Kurt of Northview Elementary School; Tanner Walters of Oak Ridge Elementary School Leadership, Environmental and Health Sciences; Paula Hosek of Pinewood Community Elementary School, Michelle Heidenreich of Red Pine Elementary School, Kelsey Cullen of Thomas Lake Elementary School (pictured with Principal Mary Jelinek) and Cheryl Austin of Woodland Elementary School.

“Eagan is blessed with exceptional teachers, principals and educational leaders. For that reason, each year the Rotary Club of Eagan celebrates our local educators by hosting this special recognition event,” said Jodi Hassing, president of the Rotary Club of Eagan. “We want our teachers to know how much we appreciate everything they do for the students, families and community of Eagan.”

Thank you to all of our teachers for the incredible work you do with our students, and thank you to the Rotary Club of Eagan for taking time to recognize them.


You may also like

Eagan High students Ayush Patel and Jason Scheller won the state championship in public forum debate at last week's state debate tournament.
Two Eagan seniors are champions and 10 other District 196 students advance to elimination rounds of state debate tournament
A preschooler plays with a math toy during class.
District 196 Connections Preschool now taking applications for 2019-20
Minnesota State High School League logo
Twenty-two District 196 students qualify for state debate tournament