Apple Valley High School senior signs a national letter of intent..

Nineteen students representing three District 196 high schools proudly signed their national letters of intent on Wednesday to attend and play athletics at colleges around the country. Students from Apple Valley, Eastview and Rosemount high schools were joined by their parents, friends, school staff and college representatives as they talked about their future plans.

Apple Valley High School

  • Josh Lafave, Edgewood College – Baseball
  • Trey Kocher, Bethel University – Baseball
  • Ryan Gale, Edgewood College – Baseball
  • Nate Larson, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse – Wrestling
  • Dylan Balfour, Crown College – Baseball
  • Logan Day, St. Olaf College – Football
  • Carter Johnson, Hamline University – Baseball
  • Sophia Leong, University of Wisconsin-River Falls – Hockey and lacrosse
  • Teresa Howard, University of Minnesota-Duluth – Track and field and cross-country
  • Linnea Bollum, University of Wisconsin-Superior – Soccer and basketball
  • Brynne Rolland, University of St. Thomas – Basketball
  • Angela Dabu, Bethel University – Softball
  • Peyton McLagan, Luther College – Wrestling

Eastview High School

  • Tim Morgenstern, Concordia University, St. Paul – Track
  • Kati Quaintance, Farleigh Dickinson University – Volleyball
  • Erica Slinde, Lees-McRae College – Volleyball
  • Holly Sodomka, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs – Lacrosse

Rosemount High School

  • Lauren Spindler, University of Mary – Track
  • Rebecca Francois, Mount Mercy University – Track

You may also like

Minnesota Timberwolves point guard and District 196 alum Tyus Jones talks with students in a computer lab.
Timberwolves’ Tyus Jones returns to Westview to surprise students with renovated tech lab
National Merit Scholarship Program logo
District 196 seniors recognized by National Merit Scholarship Program
Attendance Matters logo.
Attendance Matters: New District 196 initiative aims to keep students in class