2017-18 Triple A Awardees

Congratulations to this year’s Triple A Award nominees

Eight District 196 seniors were nominated for the Academics, Arts and Athletics (Triple A) Award for the 2017-18 school year. The Triple A goes to nominated seniors with a 3.0 or higher grade-point average who participate in athletic and fine arts programs, and exhibit exemplary citizenship and the highest standards of sportsmanship and conduct. Each high school in the state can nominate one senior boy and girl for the award. Section and state Triple A Award recipients will be selected this spring from the list of nominees. The Triple A Award nominees from District 196 are (pictured below, left to right): Molly Moynihan and Spencer Rolland of Apple Valley High School; Katherine Krska and Imraan Mitha of Eagan High School; Sarah Most and Jordan Kennedy of Eastview High School, and Sydney Regalado and Timothy McNamara of Rosemount High School.

You may also like

ACT test logo
District 196 students outscore state and national ACT averages
District196 logo
District 196 faces $25 million shortfall due to inadequate state funding
An elementary student reads a book in the library.
District 196 enrollment continues to increase, rapid growth projected