2017-18 ExCEL Award nominees

Congratulations to this year’s ExCEL Award nominees

Eight District 196 juniors were nominated for the Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership (ExCEL) Award for the 2017-18 school year. Sponsored by the Minnesota State High School League, the ExCEL Awards recognize high school juniors who are active in fine arts and athletic activities, who demonstrate leadership qualities and who are model citizens in their community. Each high school in the state can nominate one junior boy and girl for the ExCEL Awards. This spring, two recipients will be selected from each of the eight competitive regions in the state for both Class A and AA schools. The ExCEL Award nominees from District 196 are (pictured below, left to right):  Anna Johnson Taylor and Mark Possis of Apple Valley High School; Marissa Amerongen and Samuel Hauser of Eagan High School; Sanjana Molleti and Zach Selchow of Eastview High School and Abby Doran and Luke Labatte of Rosemount High School.

You may also like

Two girls working on a science experiment
STEM Career Fair is February 15 at Apple Valley High School
District 196 Horizontal logo
After-school and evening activities for Tuesday, January 23
District logo simple badge
School is cancelled in District 196 schools Tuesday, January 23