Enrolling your child Employment Maps and Directories
Search Website
Separation Line
Communications Home
Separation Line
News Releases
Separation Line
Spotlight Newsletter
Separation Line
Backpack Online
Separation Line
Academic Calendars
Separation Line
Board Meeting Minutes
Separation Line
Parent Notification Service
Separation Line
District 196 TV
Separation Line
Legislative Advisory Council
Separation Line
Resident Survey
Separation Line
Government Resources
Separation Line
Website Advertising
Separation Line
Links to Local Media
Separation Line
Clear LineTown Pages
Separation Line
Saint Paul
Clear LinePioneer Press
Separation Line
Clear LineStar Tribune
Separation Line


High schools name 2016-17 Students of the Year

Click here for print friendly version of this article
(May 10, 2017)

ROSEMOUNT, Minn. -- Teachers and administrators at the four, four-year high schools in District 196 selected Students of the Year this spring based on their academic performance and participation in the subject areas for which they were chosen. Students of the Year for 2016-17 are listed below by school and subject area.


Sarah Crippes, business; Brooke Lewis, dance, Payton Parmett, English/language arts; Phetmany Keovilaysack, English language learner; Lariah Stewart, family and consumer science; Emilia Galchutt, instrumental music; Henry Dikeman, mathematics; Olivia Feilen, physical education and health; Kegan Hackett, science; Maria Larson, social studies; Joseph Melsha, special services; Alexis Kocken, technology, engineering and manufacturing; Nannaput Nongnuang, visual arts; Elise Kuchera, vocal music; Jalen Thul, work experience, and Ethan Elumba, world languages.


Samantha Leighton, art; Andrew Rudd, business education; Angela Hugunin, English/language arts; Cameron Ellis, family and consumer sciences; Lucas Duffy, technology and engineering; Sathya Govindarajan, mathematics; Lexi Roelke, instrumental music; Meg Swanson, vocal music; Joe Rohlf, physical education and health; Rachel Knutson, science; Madeleine Roberts, social studies; Brianna Lyon, work experience; Daniela Moreno, world languages; John Streed, counseling, and Mackenzie Cavalier, special services.


Catthy Trinh, visual arts; Owen Granger, business and marketing; Aunya Mukherjee, English/language arts; Kathryn Hedges, family and consumer sciences; Phil Melroe, technology; Gundeep Singh, mathematics; Jenna Smith, instrumental music; Megan Eden, vocal music; Annie Eckelberg, physical education, wellness and safety education; Ryan Chen, science; Osman Mansur, social studies; Ray Sookchain, work experience; Lorren Testa, world languages; Alex Tweeton, dance; Tommy Men, special services; Al Charles, special services-center based, and Guojian Huang, English language learner.


Nnamdi Okorie, art; Joseph Gerner, business education; Isabel Edgar, English/language arts; Ashley Hahnfeldt, family and consumer sciences; Aidan Boyd, industrial technology; Tyler Gonzales, mathematics; Adam Shew, instrumental music; Ellen Bushard, vocal music; Nicole Elias, physical education and health; Laura Rietveld, science; Jenna Eichten, social studies; Taylor Dozois, work experience; Brynn Tonn, world languages; Macie Riste, dance, and Kyra Patterson, special services.


District 196 serves approximately 27,000 students in early childhood, K-12 and special education programs combined, and offers community education programs for residents of all ages. District 196 includes all or part of Rosemount, Apple Valley, Eagan, Burnsville, Coates, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville and Empire and Vermillion townships. For more information, visit www.district196.org.


Untitled Document

Copyright and Privacy information

© Copyright Rosemount - Apple Valley - Eagan Public Schools, 3455 153rd St. W., Rosemount, MN 55068 • 651-423-7700
All Rights Reserved • Copyright Notice | Privacy Statement | Nondiscrimination and Vocational Opportunities Notification

Copyright and Privacy Information